Skip to content

Contact Us

Main Contacts

For the fastest response, please send us an email.
Phone lines are monitored Monday to Friday, 8am to 4pm.
Due to staff working from home, calls may go to voicemail.

News DeskSpeak with a local reporter
news@barrietoday.com
705-242-3093 option 2

AdvertisingPromote your local business with us!
advertising@barrietoday.com
705-242-3093 option 8

Reader SupportHelp with login, classifieds, auctions, membership, etc.
help@barrietoday.com
705-242-3093 option 1

Accounting - Advertiser invoicing and Vendor support
finance@villagemedia.ca
705-242-3093 option 7
 

Advertising

Kim Black, Account Executive
kim@barrietoday.com
705-242-3093 ext. 1160

Barb Whyte, Account Executive
barb@barrietoday.com
705-242-3093 ext. 1195

Gary Assis, Account Executive
gary@villagemedia.ca
705-242-3093 ext. 1163
 

News Room

Raymond Bowe, Community Editor
raymond@barrietoday.com
705-242-3093 ext. 1140

Shawn Gibson, Reporter
shawn@barrietoday.com
705-242-3093 ext. 1174

Jessica Owen, Reporter
jessica@villagemedia.ca
705-242-3093 ext. 1166

Nikki Cole, Reporter
nikki@barrietoday.com
705-242-3093 ext. 1215

Bob Bruton, Reporter
bob@barrietoday.com
705-242-3093 ext. 1211

Marg Bruineman, Reporter
marg@barrietoday.com
705-242-3093 ext. 1198
 

Regional Offices

John Hammill, Regional Publisher
john@villagemedia.ca
705-242-3093 ext. 1157

Dave Dawson, Regional Editor
dave@orilliamatters.com
705-242-3093 ext. 1155

17 Colborne St. E #201,
Orillia, Ontario
L3V 1T4
(please direct all payments to our headquarters in Sault Ste. Marie)


Village Media Headquarters

Village Media Inc.
298 Queen St. E.
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
P6A 1Y7

 

Accessibility: To help us better serve you, please complete our feedback form


BarrieToday is a member of the National NewsMedia Council. If you have concerns about editorial content, please contact info@barrietoday.com. If you are not satisfied with the response, visit the NNC web site at mediacouncil.ca or call toll-free at 1-844-877-1163.