Skip to content

Police Beat

Friday, October 23, 2015

Theft of donation box On Saturday, September 26, 2015, at approximately 2:30 p.m. a male suspect entered O’Sullivan’s Animal Hospital, located at 420 Leacock Drive, Barrie.

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Stolen vehicle On Tuesday, October 20, 2015 between 2:55 p.m. - 4 p.m. a 2012 Nissan Rogue was stolen from the parking lot of Goodlife fitness, located at 42 Commerce Park drive.

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Child pornography charges On Monday, October 19, 2015, at 8 a.m., Barrie Police Service and members of the Ontario Provincial Police Child Sexual Exploitation Unit executed a search warrant at a Barrie residence.

Monday, October 19, 2015

Break and enter On Sunday, October 18, 2015, at 1:45 a.m., police responded to a break and enter that had occurred on County Road 27, City of Barrie.

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Theft of charity box On October 14, 2015 at 11 a.m.

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Prostitution/Extortion On Tuesday, October 13, 2015 a 42-year-old Barrie man was travelling through the entertainment district of Barrie when he received a call on his cell phone.

Friday, October 9, 2015

Theft of motor vehicle Barrie Police investigated a vehicle parked unoccupied with its emergency flashers on in the area of Ross Street and Sophia Street at approximately 1:44 a.m.

Thursday, October 8, 2015

Stolen Pizza In the early morning hours of Thursday, October 8, 2015, 12:02 a.m., police received a call to attend the area of 331 Bayfield Street, Barrie in regards to a Robbery.

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

In the early morning hours of October 7, 2015 several concerned citizens called Barrie Police Service as they could hear a female yelling for help in the water on Lakeshore Drive near the Docks. These calls were received around 1:45 a.m.